Fabric Structures: What’s next?

by Sam Armijos

Lately I have not been able to sleep at night thinking about the future of fabric structures.

OK,  honestly I sleep like a baby but I’ve been fortunate enough to have been involved with design and construction of walkway canopies, ferry terminals, sports stadiums, retail malls, amphitheaters, the list goes on and on.

Been there, done that.

Shade, signage and shelter has been my motto besides less is more, light is more, fabric is even better.

I had lunch with an old friend a couple of days ago and we began to discuss what the future of fabric structure will be. What does fabric want to do now?

It has to do more than provide shade because people want more.

People demand more.

People deserve more.

If you have any ideas on the future of fabric structures, drop me a line.

I’m all ears.

Leave a Reply

